About the Land of Fright™ Series of Horror Short Stories


Land of Fright - a world of horror short stories

The Land of Fright™ is a world of spine-tingling short horror stories filled with the strange, the eerie, and the weird. Some of the story realms you visit will intrigue you. Some of them may unsettle you. Some of them may even titillate and amuse you. Many of them will give you chills along your journey. And we hope all of them raise the hairs on the back of your neck and scare the beejezuz out of you.

The Land of Fright™ encompasses the vast expanse of time and space. You will visit the world of the Past in Ancient Rome, Medieval England, the old West, World War II, and others yet to be explored. You will find many tales that exist right here in the Present, tales filled with modern lives that have taken a turn down a darker path. You will travel into the Future to tour strange new worlds and interact with alien societies, or to just take a peek at what tomorrow may bring. And there are many, many new uncharted realms yet to be mapped, so keep checking back for new discoveries.

Each story exists in its own territory (which we sometimes like to call a terrorstory.) They can be visited in any order you choose. You can “buy a ticket” aka get the ebook to a single terrorstory and never return for more chills (hey, it’s okay to be a scaredy cat), or you can choose to visit all of the realms that exist in the Land of Fright™. The choice is up to you. The stories are numbered for your convenience so you can easily remember where you’ve been, and then choose which terrorstory you want to visit next. Again, you can visit them in any order you prefer because each terrorstory is a unique place unto itself.

Ready to enter? First, we need to check your ID. The Land of Fright™ is intended for mature audiences only. You will experience adult language, graphic violence and some explicit sex. Ah, good, thank you. Hmm, interesting. You look familiar. There might be a story in here about someone you know. Damn, you really need a new photo. Sorry, here’s your ID back.

We’ll take that ticket now. The Land of Fright™ awaits. You can pass through the dark gates and—

Step Into Fear!


skellie divider


The Land of Fright™ stories are also available in these convenient Mega Collection boxed sets.

Buy Land of Fright Mega Collection 1 on Amazon

Buy on Amazon (or free to read with Kindle Unlimited)

Buy Land of Fright Mega Collection 2 on Amazon

Buy on Amazon  (or free to read with Kindle Unlimited)














Click on a cover to go to Amazon or click on the Amazon Kindle link below. All Land of Fright™ stories and collections are available on Kindle Unlimited!

Land of Fright on Amazon





Comments are closed.